There are just three days to go until the deadline for all award entries into the British Demolition Awards
2021, which is due to be held at the Brighton & Hove Albion AMEX Stadium, Brighton on Friday 3rd
September. Among the Award Categories for the industry event is an ‘NFDC Award’, which recognises an ‘outstanding contribution’ by either an individual, a collective, or an entire company, with the winner to be
announced by NFDC President, William Crooks. A reminder of the details, criteria and how to enter is
below. Make sure you don’t miss the deadline and submit your entry by this Thursday,17th June! 
The NFDC Award Presented by NFDC President, William Crooks

The NFDC Award will recognise an outstanding contribution to the demolition industry by an individual,
team or company within the Federation’s current or past membership. ‘Outstanding contribution’ may be
interpreted in multiple ways – it may be that the nominee has developed an innovation or initiative that
supports or improves the industry, it may be an individual who has served the industry and/or the
Federation for many decades, it may be an organisation that role models and shares best-practice, it may be an NFDC Region who have raised significant funds for good causes, or for another reason entirely.

Criteria for Entry:

Entries from Members of National Federation of Demolition Contractors only.
Entries from retired members of NFDC will be accepted.
Entries from individuals or teams representing an NFDC member company will be accepted. 
Entries will be accepted for both demolition contractors (corporate members) and industry service
providers (ISP members) in this award category.
Entries can be nominated by a third-party or self-nominated. 


The nominees will be judged by the British Demolition Awards panel, comprising NFDC’s immediate past President Holly Price, highly respected industry consultant, Richard Vann, NDTG’s current Vice Chairman, Simon Barlow, and demolition industry journalist, Paul Argent. 
Entries must be submitted by 17th June and the shortlist will be announced on 1st July.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like